First Visit to Walter’s Ferry

I may have been in Idaho for almost two years but I can tell you I have not even dented the sights around here; and I found out I lived close to one!

I decided to take Madie to Walter’s Ferry and check it out for myself. I LOVED IT! It was like an old western and abandoned town (we were by ourselves) and very inspiring! They have these bird houses along the trail and each carries a message on them. A great place to just walk and clear your head. I had hoped to stay long but it was pretty cold outside and I actually had a horrible migraine during this trip (yes I took photos with a migraine! I was determined); so anyways I hope you enjoy them!

© All rights belong to Jessi Renee Photography

Leave a Reply

